Roasted Garlic Potato Salad

Remember the garlic I roasted along with the slow roasted tomatoes? Well, I’m going to share with you what I did with it!

I love potato salad – as long as it’s made at home. That crap that’s pre-packaged in the grocery stores makes me want to, well, I’m not going to get into it. My favorite at-home-made potato salad consists simply of Follow Your Heart‘s Vegenaise, some spicy mustard, and a little salt & pepper. So simple. Since I had the roasted garlic and some fresh herbs, I went with something a little fancier this time.

What you need:

4 or so medium sized red potatoes, cut into small pieces
Vegenaise (about 3 tbsp, but as much as you like to get the creaminess you prefer)
1 tbsp olive oil
Juice of 1/2 lemon
Salt & Pepper to taste
a few sprigs of rosemary (again, to taste)
a few basil leaves (see above)
Roasted garlic cloves (I used the 5 I had)

I hope you know how to make potato salad. If not, here’s the drill:

Bring enough water to cover potatoes to a boil. When boiling, add potatoes and boil til soft, about 20 minutes. (Keep your eye on the potatoes so the pot doesn’t boil over!) While potatoes are cooking, mix together the rest of your ingredients! I found it handy to put them in my mini-food processor. Adjust all your seasonings to taste. Once the potatoes are soft, drain, then add the mixture of delicious to your potatoes! Serve your potato salad warm or cold, it’s good either way.

Do you have any secret potato salad recipes to share? I would love to try any and all of them!

Leave a comment

Filed under homemade, salad

Leave a Reply

